top of page


The Sikh religion holds three primary Granths, or holy scriptures, which are revered as follows:

  1. Aad Granth: The Aad Granth, meaning "the first book," was compiled by Guru Arjan Dev Ji, the fifth Sikh Guru, in 1604. It is considered the initial compilation of the Sikh Scriptures and serves as a central religious text for Sikhs. [Read more...]

  2. Dasam Granth: The Dasam Granth is a collection of compositions attributed to Guru Gobind Singh Ji, the tenth Sikh Guru. It encompasses a variety of writings, including hymns, poetry, and historical compositions, contributing to the spiritual and cultural wealth of the Sikh community. [Read more...]

  3. Sarbloh Granth: The Sarbloh Granth, meaning "Scripture of Pure Iron," is a Sikh scripture consisting of various manuscripts. It holds a significant place in Sikh literature and is respected for its teachings and spiritual insights. [Read more...]

These three Granths play vital roles in guiding and inspiring Sikhs on their spiritual journeys, providing them with wisdom, moral guidance, and a deep understanding of Sikh principles and values. They are revered as important sources of spiritual enlightenment and serve as a foundation for Sikh beliefs and practices.

bottom of page